Passion & It’s up to me

One day I will realize that material things mean nothing. All that matters is the well being of the people in my life.

My Successes:
§Happy start: I was on my way to work, I saw the ray of sunshine bewteen the mist. It made me happy. A new week & a new chance.
§LCC & Support: he was sick, he promised to get this done! She asked for my support & yes, I was on my way.
§Love your mistake: Oeps! We needed to know the damage report. STAT ran.
§Love your mistake: Oeps! Why didn’t I find the request. Ouch.
§LCC: Before we gave our bitch slaps, we needed to know how it worked. Okay, we saved some lives & they did well.
§Compliment: I gave my compliment, they guys did very well. I was proud to be part of the team.
§Fun: “I had this question …” hehe “I didn’t know the answer & my neighbor will help you asap & thank you”. Although she rolled her eyes & she asked the wrong person in the wrong dept 😛
§Out of my comfort zone: I asked my mommy dear & daddy bear out for dinner. Woo Hoo, I liked to see them again 😉
§Out of my comfort zone: I talked to this stranger, I asked about this empty office & we had a great laugh.
§Support: he  asked for my support, T2, here we go! STAT ran.
§CoE: I didn’t understand why he did it. I verified this & to be continued …
§Sharing is caring: I got this mini Tic Tac as presents, Thank you so much! She thought of me when she saw these cutie mini thingys, awww, she was too sweet to me!
§Positivity: positive attitude & a smile worked for us today. It was contagious too. xD
§Yummy: we had yummy dinner with my parents.
§Out of my comfort zone: I ate this fish, it was OK and it was yummy. Thank you dad.
§Sharing is caring & love: We have got goodies from my parents. They always spoil their kids. ❤ Thank you so much.
§Joy, Love & Care: we enjoyed our quality & I enjoyed it a lot.
§This lady helped me to get a table, she was the greatest.

My Thoughts:

Take part in something I passionately believe in.  This could be anything.  Some people take an active role in their city council, some find refuge in religious faith, some join social clubs supporting causes they believe in and others find passion in their hobbies.  In each case the psychological outcome is the same.  They engage themselves in something they strongly believe in.  This engagement brings happiness and meaning into their lives.
The same principals hold true for my job and career.  Why should I be passionate about what I do for a living?  Because diligent focus alone is not enough to make me successful and happy.  Focus is important, but what happens when the path I’ve taken is more difficult or longer than I anticipated?  That’s where passion comes in.
Not only can working on things I’m passionate about be immediately gratifying, but passion can keep me from quitting when I feel like there’s no end in sight.  Passion can help you enjoy the road to your destination enough that I don’t have to only rely on my focus to drive me.  Passion will change my life by pushing me forward through even the toughest of times.

Leave a Reply

