We need a friend

Be myself no matter what, some will adore me and some will hate everything about me. And who cares? It’s my life, make the most out of it!

My Successes:
§Care: After 1 day sick leave, everyone greeted me & asked how I felt. They were very sweet.
§LCC & Care: I ordered flowers for my colleagues, it was from our team.
§CoE: I talked to junior about ICT project, it was alright & he did well at this moment. Well done.
§Planning makes perfect: my intentions are set, way to go ! I went for it.
§Fun: This project manager called me about the ZVP project, I told him that I worked on it & I was very busy.  This task was on the 3rd position on “my list”, he just can’t stop laughing about my joke. We had fun.
§Compliment: ” Sindy, you are very funny! ”
§Compliment: I gave her my compliment, she did great, she looked great & I liked her new look. I loved our smile.
§CoE: I was clear & direct about my position, I was not the one who determine what it will happen in our system and I would love your feedback & input. I loved excel sheet, as you know.
§Love & Care: My sweet baboo texted me about I gotta get the box of tissue, I nagged about the tissue handkerchief yada yada … he reminded me that! How sweet of him ❤
§Love & Care & support: My sweet baboo offered his support, he prepared the dinner & he was home early. How sweet of him ❤
§SAP : this started our conversation at the table, I shared my stories about SAP, BSN, Dummies & Sherlock. I talked to my love about work. Ouch! Only this time 😉 We had fun tho.
§CoE: I was clear & direct about my points, the issue gotta be fixed! It was the first time and the last time I looked at our log files & to prove my point. I hate it !
§Love my mistake: I forgot to call the team that I can’t be there in the meeting. Oeps! My bad & I was sick.
§Good of me: I knew my limit, I was only human & when I was sick and I stayed home. I took good care of myself and I was proud.
§Love: My dear Q texted me about his surprise, he loved my present. I loved to make my friend happy, that made me happy.

My Thoughts:

Hold tight to the good things. – When life’s struggles knock me into a pit so deep I can’t see anything but darkness, don’t waste valuable energy trying to dig my way out.  Because if I hastily dig in the dark, I’m likely to head in the wrong direction and only dig the pit deeper.  Instead, use what energy I have to reach out and pull something good in with me.  For goodness is bright; its radiance will show me which way is up, and illuminate the correct path that will take me there. 

Leave a Reply

