Asking positive question

To be happy is to wisely use the power of saying NO to some people. Don’t be afraid to disappoint people who only conveniently remember me when they want something from me.

My Successes:

§CoE:I reported this event, they gotta evaluate this & I waited for their answer.
§Sharing is caring: briefing in the beginning of our day, it worked for me.
§Happiness: Asking how they are doing & how was their weekend, I can socialize a little 😉
§Annoying: people paged me with the wrong number, I was Stephen twice. Hmm … I answered my phone ” I am Stephen, what can I do for you?” My colleague told be not too be silly , they know my name Wahahahaha!
§LCC: task is done, I was a happy bunny and they were happy about the results. Woo Hoo, it made me happier.
§Friendship: I appreciated our friendship, we shared our stories, we talked here & there. I believed in soul mate & it was funny that I found someone was actually very similar to me.
§Trust: I trusted him, I shared my stories with him and he opened up for me. <Bam> A little detail was perhaps irrelevant to me, it meant lots for him and he shared that with me. Thank you so much.
§Proud: I was proud of myself, I opened up for a new friend & I loved our smile.
§Fun: A diploma will be appropriate for this event, junior did it and we had so much laugh!
§Love your mistake: Oeps! what was going on? It was not available & we needed to take action according to our agreement. please correct!
§Love your mistake: Oeps! it was wrong, will you correct that for me pleaese? ” oh it wasn’t me & it must be the system!” Yeah right.
§Love your mistake: Oeps again! Good job, will you stop doing that? I will appreciated your action & I didn’t wanna see this on my list again!
§Just say no: It was my task & I will do it. I say no when it wasn’t my thing, why didn’t you do it yourself? I will support you when U need my help.
§Love my mistake: Oeps! damage control went well, I heard that they got their report later & it was wrong! yes, I fixed the bugs & I reported it.

My Thoughts:
Ask positive questions. – If I ask negative questions, I will get negative answers.  There are no positive answers to, “Why me?” “Why didn’t I?” “What if?” etc.  Would I allow someone else to ask me the demoralizing questions I sometimes ask myself?  I doubt it.  So stop and swap them for questions that push me in a positive direction.  For instance, “What can I do right now to move forward?”

Leave a Reply

