Taking Action

Loving myself is as beautiful as any experience of love is. It’s learning to laugh at my awkward tendencies and smile at all my quirky habits. It’s learning to be grateful for the many sides I have – confident, crazy, shy, sexy, nerdy, angry, weird, and all the rest of them. It is realizing that I am unique and that I deserve to give the world the best person I can be. Being myself is being happy in my life and knowing that in this one moment in time, I am beautiful simply because I am me.

My Successes:
§Sharing is caring: I bought the dried & canned food to the voedsel bank action at work. I loved their smiles.
§Sharing is caring: A doc talked to me because I carried a Nespresso bag, I shared my story & my coffee machine. We had a good laugh & it was great to make a new friend.
§Sharing is caring: I shared my cupping story with my colleague, she knew it well & she shared her stories with me. It was awesome.
§CoE: I clarified her questions again & again. Her questions were unclear & with all irrelevant details, too bloody long & I didn’t hear what I should do. Oeps! My bad, I shouldn’t think that in my head. Yes, I figured it out & bug was fixed.
§My fear 1: Perfectionist &  a supporter. Ouch! I didn’t sweat, I faced it & I made it.
§Support: she asked for my help, cut all the details & I helped her out. She repeated her stories 3 times, i didn’t hear the question & what I should do. Oeps! My bad again, I shouldn’t think it too loud in my head. Yes, I figured it out & the problem solved.
§My fear 2: A supporter: Ouch! I had too much patience & too polite. I faced it, I made it and then i suggested that she should read the friendly manual and it was the best way to handle this issues.
§Love your mistake: How many orders did we need for 1 simple mistake? 3 !! Ouch. I fixed it and reported it.
§Empowerment: She was De-motivated by the naggers & she didn’t get her results. hey! We did our best, we took action & it was our successes. I empowered her to take action & let the shit go.
§Insight: When I am strong, then I use my strength to support, to empower and to love the others.
§Insight: When I trust myself, then I do my best & enjoy it. When things are done, no matter what they said and it’s done. The result won’t change!
§CoE: I talked direct, clear & slowly. I knew what I wanted & we were on the same page. Oh, it’s easier to talk to a controller & we understood us.
§LCC & Fun: Stephens are on the roll. We ruled. I enjoyed our cooperation & had fun too.
§Joy: A simple cup of espresso, just made my day.
§Joy: An event didn’t bother me at all, I enjoyed seeing his Ego & it was funny to see a powerless macho (! seriously) and this event just made my day. Wahahahahahaha 😀 Thanks for making me laugh & I should give him a hug!
§LCC: Yes, it was  No-Go for this project and we were on the same page.
§Joy: We shared the laugh, fun & cooperation. Thank you very much MG =)
§ZEN: feet up, watched my fav program & wrote my blog. I loved it.
§Compliment: My dear girl texted me & thanked for my Xmas card. She made me smile 😉
§Sender: I got this Xmas card ever year from “Dave & Mayke”, we had no clue who they are. This year they finally wrote their zip code on the envelop! Woo hoo, I wrote my thank you note to them & send this beautiful card back to them. We are not “family Dijkmans”.
§Home= me + Olaf + our loves + our lego’s in our house. Wahahahaha just kidding 😛

My Thought of Successful: Taking decisive and immediate action.

Sadly, very few people ever live to become the success story they dream about. And there’s one simple reason why: They never take action!

The acquisition of knowledge doesn’t mean I am growing. Growing happens when what I know changes how I live.  Actually, I don’t ‘live.’ I simply ‘get by’ because I never take the necessary action to make things happen – to seek my dreams.

It doesn’t matter if I have a genius IQ and a PhD in Quantum Physics, I can’t change anything or make any sort of real-world progress without taking action. 
There’s a huge difference between knowing how to do something and actually doing it. Knowledge and intelligence are both useless without action. It’s as simple as that.

Success hinges on the simple act of making a decision to live – to absorb myself in the process of going after my dreams and goals. So make that decision. And take action.

Leave a Reply

