Practice makes perfect

Always tell someone how I feel because opportunities are lost in the blink of an eye, but regrets can last for a lifetime.

My Successes:

§Sleepy eyes: I woke up at 3 am for no reason & Ouch! I needed to move slowly today.
§Love: My sweetie darling Marcelita texted me, it was great to hear from her & we gotta meet her soon. She was lovely 😉
§CoE: I got an email from the MILE, woo hoo! exciting and it gonna start in 2 weeks.
§Support: Asking a question is easy, why can’t people ask what they need? A long repeated story killed me. <breath in> <breath out>
§Support: she asked for my support, she wanted to know about this little adjustment. I was so proud of her & I was proud of myself too.
§Insight: Focusing is my thing.  When I focus too much, then I miss all the wonderful things around me and I see only 1 issue. When I take a step back,  then I see lots much more around me. This works for me!
§Support: I asked for support, my IT co-worker answered my question immediately PLUS a bonus. He is my GLIMS-hero. Thank you so much.
§Love: I loved to received his text, he always made me laugh! ((Hugs))
§Gratitude: I am a lucky girl, I have many beautiful people around, support me, love me, care for me, challenge me and grow with me. I am a happy person.
§Rubbish: I just called the town hall about the rubbish at the corner of our street, the lady appreciated my call, she showed me this app & I can report to them 24-7. It was very awesome.
§Care: I care about my living surrounding. I don’t like to live close to a rubbish belt. I reported it.
§Fun: I was in a “men-cave”, oh myyy … we had a good laugh! Where were the girls?
§Blog: My ZEN moment everyday, I empty my head & I loved it.
§Love: We received Xmas cards Woo Hoo! I just loved them, Thank you so very much.

Mistakes 2014 #5

I didn’t practice enough. – If I were to write a book entitled, “How to Be Amazing at Anything”, it would only contain a single page with one word on it: “Practice!”  Because that’s all it takes to be amazing.  Whether it means learning to write by practicing writing or learning to live by practicing living, the principles are identical.  In each instance, it is the relentless routine of a precise set of actions, physical and intellectual, focused on a desired result.  Practice means to perform, over and over again in the face of all obstacles, some act of vision, faith, or desire.  Practice is a means of inventing an amazing outcome.

Leave a Reply

