Simplicity #4: Deep breaths

Sometimes walking away has nothing to do with weakness, and everything to do with strength. I walk away not because I want others to realize our worth and value, but because I finally realize my own!

To Simplify my life in 2015 #4

Look for the silver lining in every tough situation. – When things are hard, and I feel down, take a few deep breaths and look for the silver lining – the small glimmers of hope.  Remind myself that I can and will grow stronger from these hard times.  And remain conscious of my blessings and victories – all the things in my life that are right.  Focus on what I have, not on what I haven’t.

My Successes:

§Dark morning: I was so tired & my bed was warm & lovely.  I didn’t wanna get out of my bed! Oh heck and I did.
§Say hi: I texted my dear twinnie and said hi. I loved smiles.
§Sharing is caring: I shared my successes, had a great laugh & I felt loved, grateful & happy!
§CoE: I didn’t buy this BS, there are Yes or No. Most of the people were too polite to say “maybe” (I didn’t do it for long time by the way!) I haven’t done it and how would I know that it will maybe one day happen! Yes or No is a decent answer.
§Fun & Care: I had good fun with junior even though he coughed like crazy! Get well soon.
§Love: My sweet baboo was the chef, the dinner was ready when I was home. I felt loved.
§Sharing is caring: I shared the pictures of light show in AMS with my boss, he saw some of them & he knew what “selfie stick” was! Awesome.
§Support: my dear sis asked for my support, I gotta help her out with pleasure.
§Challenge: It’s accepted and I am excited. Woo Hoo.
§Love & Care: I loved your hug darling 😉
§MILE: My dear girl will be in MILE 1 , woo hoo! It will be great to meet her.
§Chill mode: it was a long day, feet up, enjoy our fav show & I loved it darling.

Leave a Reply

