Should do in 2015 #5 : Being forgiving

When it seems that everything I do today is wrong and everyone is against me — it is the best time to wear my “I-don’t-give-a-damn” tutu. Glide gleefully in the dance floor of  “this is me and my life.

My Successes:

§Love: I have got  a morning text from my dear friend, thank you darling.
§When I trust me, then I go for the first answer in my head and it works for me.
§Love my mistake: Oeps! my action pissed my collegague off, I showed them that we had the procedure, she refused and got cranky <breath in> <breath out> <count 30 minions>
§SLCTA: After counting 30 minions, I went to her and clarified my intention & my action. We followed procedure & it was nothing personal.
§Nothing worked: GLIMS didn’t start up, GLIMS didn’t work with me, MISPL didn’t do as it should, I simply stopped, had a walk and chatted with my colleagues in the lab. I needed to relax.
§Yummy lunch: the December BD girls & boys bought us the new year lunch, it was great, well organized, cosy and super cool !
§Compliment: I gave every one of the BD boys & girls my compliment. You guys are awesome!
§Ding: I had an idea for this MISPL <Ding> adjusted the program, tested it and <Bam> it worked. Wahahahaha.
§LCC (Richo & Jo): My ICT colleague fixed one of the problems, I tested the Richo <YES!> it worked but .. UNIX didn’t work & I gave my feedback.
§Support: I got his support, he corrected the setting, I tested the Richo <Oh Yes!> I loved the noise from the printer.
§Compliment: I thanked them for supporting me, making me laugh very loud and I was a happy bunny.
§Happiness: I invited my colleague to dance with me, she had no clue at all and the Richo worked with GLIMS. I was too happy & too excited. <shake> <shake>
§LCC: Richo worked <checked> then VDI will be the next. I asked for support, he will send a mail to the group. Thank you so much!
§Personal goal: ~ movement + lose some weight ~ I got my lunch date, we will start to walk together during lunch time, I am pleased that I may join her. Thank you so much 😉
§CoE: I had no clue what it was about, I checked the process, procedure etc. Thanks for explaining.
§Keep calm & I don’t give a fuck: I saw her mail, didn’t understand what she wanted to say to us (Huh?) was it about me? please explain.
§Crea Bea: I wanted to make some goodies for the team, I asked for permission & I love to make lovely little gifts.
§SIXTY: Our team was totally awesome, number SIXTY is great!
§Fun: I had fun chatting with my sweetie darling, we had a good laugh & I learned a word “stuiterbal” I am a stuiterbal 🙂 so cute !!
§Fun: I laughed silly when I read something about “action”, oh that action! xD
§Yoga evening: It was good!
§Care: I went to bed early day 2. Sleeping is good for me!

To Do in 2015 #5: Being Forgiving
Start forgiving myself and others. – I’ve all been hurt by our my decisions and by others.  And while the pain of these experiences is normal, sometimes it lingers for too long.  I relive the pain over and over and have a hard time letting go.  Forgiveness is the remedy.  It doesn’t mean I am erasing the past, or forgetting what happened.  It means I am letting go of the resentment and pain, and instead choosing to learn from the incident and move on with my life.

Leave a Reply

