Sindical

My Story:

Be in the moment, completely, with just one task. – Instead of being in a stressful task-switching state of mind, take my next task, let everything else go, and just be in the moment with this one task.  Let myself be immersed in this task by letting go of the feeling that I need to quickly rush through it – that I need to move on to the next task waiting for me.  There will always be a next task, because that’s the nature of TO-DO lists – they’re never-ending.  So let those later tasks come later.  Just be 100% in this one task, like it’s my entire world.  Bottom line: Slow down.  Breathe.  Review my commitments and goals.  Put first things first.  Do one task at a time.  Start now.  Take a 5-minute break in an hour.  Repeat.  (And always remember, results are more important than the time it takes to achieve them.)

My Successes:

§Get thing done: TBC Stat was done, put my tasks in my outlook & it reminded me.
§In-between-Jobs: While GLIMS worked hard for me, I tested the cable for the analyzer.
§Give it a try: I didn’t know what I didn’t know, I tested it & the log file looked good. Woo Hoo.
§Happiest girl: I am the happiest girl in the world, a simple cable made my day & I sent my good news to the key user & my boss! I shared my happiness.
§Love my mistake: Oeps! they missed some data, I realized that I prepared the data & didn’t send it to them. It was my bad! I apologized, corrected & reported it.
§Self Love: My mistake was very confronting to me (big time), I am just human and it happened. It was shit for the patients.  I was upset for a short moment <negative thought, analyzing myself etc etc> & I thought that I gotta lie about it <Aha, alert!> I corrected it and I had one way to make it work <plan a>. I told the truth and love & respect myself.
§Positivity: My emotion was at the highest & then at the lowest, I loved my positivity & lightness and it worked for me. I worked.
§Love your mistake: Oepss! I found a mistake again in the report, I sent them my mail & asked for support. I was still the happiest girl in the world =)
§What made a controller happy? A great result.
§Support: My funny asked for my support, a cryptic note was on my desk. As an expert in cryptic things, I called it “sindical”. I helped her out, had a great chat & we had a great laugh. I loved our smile.
§Support: my boss asked for my support, with my sindical radiation, the mouse talked to me & worked for me. I liked his smile too.
§Love your mistake: Oeps! “the system didn’t work …” Yes darling, if a user didn’t know how to use it & yes the system didn’t work. <Pfffff …>
§Live to work or work to live: I have heard too much noise about this, work or live. Choose! I choose to live and my work doesn’t define who I am.

Leave a Reply

