Give up #1: Over-thinking and Worrying

Giving up: Over-thinking & Worrying

Over-thinking and worrying about everything. – When my fears have me looking too deep into things, it creates problems, it doesn’t fix them.  If I think and I think and I think, I will think myself right out of happiness a thousand times over, and never once into it.  Worrying doesn’t take away tomorrow’s troubles, it takes away today’s peace and potential.  Stop over-thinking everything.  Life is too short.

My Successes:

§Welcome: we had a guest/co-worker today with us, he gotta know what we did in our routine.
§LCC : we had some awesome stuff here, he would like to get it too. Anytime!
§Compliment: we did all good, thank you so much.
§Knowledge is power: we exchanged our goodies, we shared our knowledge & it was great to share ideas & goodies. Woo Hoo!
§Over-worrying & CoE: he pointed out many negative things about this system & I spoke up & told that we will see, then we will react. It was waste of time to worry about nothing NOW.
§Boring: Junior was an analyzer, he constantly repeated my points and it was very annoying. Heck! It will be never wrong when he didn’t speak for himself. I looked for feedback & not my own echo.
§CS: I knew him for a while, I realized that he was a analyzer too and it was funny.
§Awareness: It was a moment of negativity in my mind, <recognition> <plan A> <SLCTA> I counted minions & got my self-trust back <Bam> I was a happy girl again.
§Compliment & Positivity: I saw these beautiful postcards “Den Haag in Beeld” ( I have got one set) and this colleague recognised me because I was active on their FB & Twitter. She thanked me for my positivity & feedback. It was nice to meet you.
§Get thing done: Legionella is done, tested and in the production too. Woo Hoo!
§Friendship: I met my colleague/ friend, we talked about their holiday and we had a great chat.
§CoE: I sent a mail to my sisters about Mother’s Day next week. Just gotta enjoy our quality time with my loves.
§CoE: she was unclear about her points, she changed her mind often too and I just asked, then let it go.
§Get thing done: One Procedure is done, I was so proud of me.
§Proud: When I wrote this procedure, I realized how much I knew about information systems! I smiled, I was proud of myself, I started without most of the documents and now I created many documents for my job. Now I can be gone for long time, they can run the whole party without me! <just kidding>
§Sharing is caring: I shared my successes with my dear girl & I liked to chat with her. I liked her directness, her humor and her kindness.
§Joy: We enjoyed our lunch walk, we had a good chat, I appreciated her trust, her company and her friendship.

Leave a Reply

