Give Up #6: Toxic relationships

Giving up … toxic relationships

Some of the people who care about me – people who have good intentions, but are toxic because their needs and way of existing in the world force me to compromise myself and my happiness.  They aren’t inherently bad people, but they aren’t the right people to be spending time with every day.  I simply can’t ruin myself on a daily basis for the sake of someone else.  I have to make my well-being a priority.  Whether that means breaking up with someone, loving a family member from a distance, letting go of a friend, or removing myself from a situation that feels painful – I have every right to leave and create some healthy space for myself.

My Successes:

§Get thing done: My MISPL & setting was in the production, tested and more tested. I was excited to get the results. I was happy.
§Planned action: After the fine tuning, my new baby worked & QC must go! I was happier.
§ZEN: the other beautiful quiet day, I enjoyed it.
§Negativity: I started my morning greeting, her negativity filled the area and I spoke up that I will just say hi next time and move my ass.
§Insight: When I trust myself, I do my best now & then I left my old package behind me. I can’t/won’t waste time to pity myself.
§Proud: I was proud of me. I was proud of what i did.
§Support: I spent an hour to call, to ask and to solve this “1 click” problem. I appreciated his support & feedback.
§Compliment: I gave her my compliment, I appreciated her feedback & cooperation.  I loved our smiles.
§Joy & Care: I enjoyed our lunch walk, I shared my successes & she shared hers. I was grateful for our friendship.
§Support: she asked for my support, I can’t re-open when the order was stopped and I suggested that she gotta do the order entry again.
§Love your mistake: She gave me her feedback, it was her bad and it was Okay.
§(un)planned action: I took some days off in the next few months. Woo Hoo!
§Surprise: my colleague was free and she gotta catch up her work <huh!> Well, I had a pleasant company with me.
§Support: She was glad that I helped her out. You are very welcome.
§Excitement: I was excited that my new project started. game on!

Leave a Reply

