Lots and Lots

My Thought:

Thanking my parents for two strong legs and a body that’s capable of running and jumping and dancing, lots of people complain about their weight and appearance.
Appreciating that I live in a country that protects my basic human rights and civil liberties, lots of people complain about laws, taxes and politicians.
Being grateful for the roof I have over my heads, lots of people wish they had a larger house and a fancier car.
I don’t wanna be one of these people.  I may not have it all, but I have a lot.
In my daily life, I count my blessings and be thankful for what I DO have.  There are others who aren’t so lucky.

My Successes:

§Support: I offered my support, she was a happy girl and I asked her to come to me instead of doubting herself when she didn’t know what to do.
§Get thing done: I started this project, almost there & then I found an issue.
§CoE: I clarified about these issues, yes! I may! Woo hoo, my issue is solved.
§LCC: I always asked for permission and I never assume. It’s easier!
§Sharing is caring: I talked to my dear girl, she called me rational again, then she told me her point & I got it.
§CoE: I posted this remark, I fixed this shit 5 times this week & she said that I should read the procedure. Wait … please get to the source & I was the messenger. It was absolutely fine when she rejected the request & I didn’t need to hear all of it.
§Good of me: I didn’t give a rat ass about her remarks and her opinion was not my reality.
§Support: she asked for my cup cakes recipe, I loved to shared! I liked her smile.
§Keep calm: The randstad rail delayed, the exchange failed again and I kept calm & I was almost there.
§No buns: I wanted to make a yummy home-made burger, where the hell were the buns?!? <huh> well, no buns & our dinner was perfect.

Leave a Reply

