Good Enough

Just My Thought:

When I catch myself in a cycle of self-hate, I must remind myself that I wasn’t born feeling this way.  That at some point in the past some person or experience sent me the message that something is wrong with me, and I internalized this lie and accepted it as MY truth.  But that lie isn’t mine to carry, and those judgments aren’t about me.  And in the same way that I learned to think negatively of myself, I can learn to think new, positive and self-loving thoughts.

I can learn to challenge those false beliefs, strip away their power, and reclaim my self-respect.  It won’t be easy, and it won’t transpire overnight.  But it is possible.  And it begins when I decide that there has to be a better way to live, and that I deserve to discover it.

My Successes:

§When I trust myself, then negative feedback didn’t bother me at all.
§When I didn’t know, then I said ” I don’t know ”
§When I was tired of your Bullshit, then I would say so.

What didn’t work for me:
§His shit remarks, his attitude and I didn’t give a rat ass when you had allergy.
§His way of asking support, his attitude and his expectation.
§Too much noise & no action. It was great to be spectator & commander, do something on your own.
§Loss of face: What the hell ? It wasn’t my cup of tea. I can deal with my Ego, I dare to kick its ass and be me.
§Pride: She gave me this and what the hell again? He told the whole world that we gonna hang out. For this face issue, I gotta do this and show-fucking-off. It was the last time I did this shit, I had it & it will be my way next time.

What worked for me:
§Love & Support: my sweet baboo supported me, he was always there for me & I love him lots.
§Joy: I had quality time with my loves, I appreciated the yummy food & be thankful for what I have.
§Apple store: my screen was fixed, I was an iCrasher and I had enough with this nightmare.
§CoE: I had a great chat with my sweet baboo, we clarified some issues and we were on the same page.
§Care: I had enough rest, I loved it.

Leave a Reply

