Happiness #1

In a search for happiness, many people look for it in other people and not within ourselves. Many people feel that things like money, a better job, better relationships..etc will make them happy. In reality, to find true contentment I must look inside myself and learn to be MY own best friend. That means I have to trust, love, and care for myself just as I do the people I consider to be close to me.

Begin to lift myself up, not put myself down. If I don’t like something about myself, work to change it. If I can’t change it, simply accept it. Don’t beat up on myself with negative self-talk. I am not likely to change for the better when I fill myself with negative thoughts.

My Successes:

~Planned action,done: Benchmarking started, done.
~Planned action,done: MT review started, done.
~Care: I asked for her permission to visit her. Yes, I may next week.
~Sharing is caring: she shared her adventure with me, I appreciated her contribution, her dare & her care.
~Focus: My focus was sky high, noise markers were around and they didn’t get me.
~Support: I appreciated her feedback, she asked for my support and I loved our smiles.
~Identified My Mistake: she asked for my support, she told me that she didn’t understand it, I suggested that she wrote an internal comment in this order, she refused my request. I almost lost it and she kept on finger-pointing <sigh!>. I told her that I gotta handle it. PERIOD. I realized that I cut this BS short,sharp & unfriendly.
2 lessons in 1: Firstly taking responsibility is my thing, not everyone  likes to do what I do. I shouldn’t expect them to be like me. Secondly Accepting negative feedback (she refused to follow my request). it was my way or no way and that’s why I was almost reach the red line.
~Outside: after 4 GLIMS’s with statistics, I went outside for some fresh air.
~Beauty tip: I saw a lady doing her nail in the tram, it was disgusting to be honest and she sat opposite to me. We started to talk about weather bla bla bla, then she shared her successes with me <Bam>, I was happy for her and I told her that I didn’t know much about beauty tips. She shared some with me 🙂
~CoE: I sent an mail to junior about this bench marking, nothing to worry about and it was done!

Leave a Reply

