Toxic ONE: Let the past be indicative of the present

My own toxic beliefs and ensuing behaviors had gotten the best of me.  Sometimes the ideas and habits we get comfortable with end up killing us inside.
1.  The past is indicative of the present. – When things aren’t going well there is a tendency to extrapolate and assume the future holds more of the same.  For some strange reason, this doesn’t happen as much when things are going well.
Remaining in the moment is much easier when I am experiencing joy.  A laugh, a smile and a warm fuzzy feeling are fleeting and I know it.  But when I am sad, struggling, or fearful, it’s easy to heap on more pain by assuming tomorrow will be just like today.  When I don’t allow myself to move past what happened, what was said, what was felt, I will look at my present and future through that same dirty lens, and nothing will be able to breach my foggy judgment.  I will keep on justifying, reliving, and fueling a perception that shouldn’t have existed in the first place.

My Successes:

§Sharing: I asked for support, she gave me her feedback and it was clear! Thanks darling.

§Care: A lovely lady told me in the tram that it was a piece of tissue paper was on my cheek. Thank you so much. Smile 🙂

§CoE:I appreciated his feedback, I stayed calm & I gave him my compliment.
§Feedback: I appreciated the feedback, I also clarified where the issue was and I didn’t get clear answer ! <huh!>
§Trust: When I trust myself, I am responsible for my mistake & my action. I am not responsible for your interpretation.
p.s. I thought that only my Essence friends read my successes. Who else read it too ?
When I made mistake, then I definitely (SLCTA) stop.look.correct.take action.
How about my privacy, my private life and my freedom of speech? I felt violated by this event today. This ” bla bla bla ” had nothing to do with me or with my blog or with my face, ” bla bla bla ” was just noise  and ” bla bla bla”  was just opinion. I heard it, it was a negative feedback and I clarified. This event might be a mistake and what did it say about me? When I don’t get a solid example and I seriously can’t rely on this ” bla bla bla “. Thanks for making me think, Thanks for the negative feedback and Thanks for letting me grow.

§Proud:I was calm, thankful and proud of myself. Why should I make fuss about everything. By the way, I realized that eating, sleeping, working, shitting and blogging were part of my life and I lived with it everyday. I love my life.
§Love your mistake: I offered my support, he was very angry about it at the first place. We figured out this mistake together <Oops> and my support was appreciated and 2 happy people.

§Feedback: I gave my feedback, I verified this issue and I gave her my compliment. 2 more happy people! Woo Hoo.
§Grateful: I really appreciated his great support, great advice and he opened my horizon. Thank you darling.
§Cooperation: I was more than happy to help out, we did it and I loved her smile.
§Happiness: cottage pie, a glass of beer and what else do I want?
§Sharing: I shared my event with my sweet baboo, he totally supported me & I appreciated him lots. Thank you darling.
§Insight: When I don’t give a fuck, then I don’t get upset or sad. Like Justin Bieber new song “What do you mean!”
p.s. I am not Bieber fans, it’s funny to hear this on the radio & this gave me an insight thought.

Leave a Reply

