Making peace with MY past

~ Just A Thought ~
Instead of doing more ‘right things’ to try to change my life, I started eliminating the ‘wrong things’ that I was already doing.  And it has made all the difference.

Don’t live my life with hate in my heart. I will end up hurting myself more than the people I dislike.  Forgiveness is not saying, “What you did to me is okay.”  It is saying, “I’m not going to let what you did to me ruin my happiness forever.”  Forgiveness is the answer… let go, find peace, liberate myself!  Forgiveness is not just for other people, it’s for me too.  If I must, forgive myself, move on and try to do better next time.

My Successes:

§Busy day: I had a busy schedule on this amazing Thursday, Planning was done & it worked for me.
§Priority: I set my prio on my list, It worked for me big time.
§Support: She asked for my support, I figured it out & I gave her my feedback. Thanks for your feedback.
§Care: Thanks for your care, darling. I appreciated it lots. Thank you so much.

§Input: I clarified this issue, I suggested that it wasn’t what we wanted and in my user point of view, they gotta do something about it. <Bam>

§Sharing: He shared his funny event with me <Oops!> we had some silly laugh.
§Sharing: I shared my Glims day experience with my ICT colleagues, we had a good laugh & got some wonderful insights & inputs. It was great to learn something everyday.
§Love: I love myself, then I accept me as me. I accept my mistakes and your mistakes. I make peace with my past events. <Aha 1> When I love myself, then I find peace, I complete me and move on. <Aha 2> I get it why we criticize silently about other’s action & behavior. It was our reflection actually. <Aha 3> When I can’t change the situation, then I change my attitude.
§Love: It was good to see you my dear, thanks for your lovely present.
§Love: I sent my greetings to my friends in US, Happy Thanksgiving everyone.

Leave a Reply

