Right or Wrong

<Good stuff to share>
When it seems that everything I do is wrong and everyone is against me — it is the best time to wear my “I-don’t-give-a-damn” tutu.

<My Successes>

  1. With my value of care, I had a massage appointment on my day off, I was a happy bunny. I took good care of me.
  2. With my value of love & gratitude, I was grateful to have the best teacher in my life. I sent my thank you note and I let her know & showed my love <A teacher teaches, A good teacher explains and the BEST teacher inspires>
  3. With my value of care, I enjoyed my day off, enjoyed ironing shirts and enjoyed the sun shine.
  4. With my value of dare, I started my first vlog, it was weird to hear my own voice and it was funny to do. Woo Hoo.
  5. With my value of love, I appreciated his care for me, I shared my successes with him and we had some laugh, thank you so much.
  6. With my value of joy, I was 54 kg this morning, it was under my target weight and I made it <Woo hoo!>
  7. With my value of joy, I had sushi for my lunch, I had some chat chit with the boys and it was amazing to learn something new. Thank you so much.
  8. With my value of clarity, I planned our dinner for tomorrow, then I will go to pilates class without hurry. peace in my mind & very zen.
  9. With my value of care, I enjoyed my power nap and I was on cloud 9!
  10. With my value oflove & partnership, my sweet baboo set his date & signed up for Essence training! <Woo!> Thank you Nanneke & you are the best.

<Just A Thought>
Because the greatest struggle in life is the struggle to accept, embrace and love myself, with all of my imperfections.  To be 100% honest about who I am, how I feel and what I need going forward.  To stop discrediting myself for everything I ain’t, and start giving myself credit for everything I AM.  And to be aware that not everyone I love will agree with me every step of the way, and to be OK with it.
I have to learn to be my own best friend, because sometimes I fall too easily into the trap of being my own worst enemies.  I love the idea of others loving me, and I forget to love myself.

What I realize is that my greatest task is not about discovering self-love, it’s about breaking down the walls I have built against it.  When I have the courage to push through these walls – to know and embrace myself, despite my humanness, my flaws, and my rejections – I also open the door to connecting in more caring, empathic, and intimate ways with others who are truly worth loving.

Leave a Reply

