See The Good In Everything

{Just A Thought}
The key is to realize that no matter what happens, I can choose my attitude and inner dialog, which dictates pretty much everything that happens next. Truly, the greatest weapon against stress is my ability to choose one thought over another – to train my mind to see the good in what I’ve got, even when it’s far less than we expected.

{My Successes}

  1. With my value of clarity, I was on my way to the new location for work visit. The router planner worked and I found out that I had other options too. Great!
  2. With my value of clarity, I let her know that it was there and I waited for her. It worked for us.
  3. With my value of care & partnership, it was great to meet these guys, it was nice to know the person and they were awesome.
  4. With my value of joy, he guided us to the lab tour, this place looked familiar to me and I have seen this place before. <aha!> I was in this project year ago, it was the new lab when they built it.
  5. With my value of gratitude, I was grateful for her care. I was grateful for her partnership. I was grateful for her openness. I was grateful for what I did. I was grateful for my openness. I was grateful for my acceptance. I was grateful for my flaws. I was grateful for learning my mistakes.
  6. With my value of love, she asked for my support, I did my best to help her out and she appreciated my support and we had some laugh.
  7. With my value of care, I may carpool with her, she took good care of me and I arrived safely in my office. Thank you so much.
  8. With my value of commitment, I was hungry in this meeting, I asked for support, I wasn’t sure that I may eat in this office. Yes, it was OK! I enjoyed my soy yogurt. I ate when I was hungry.
  9. With my value of love, I drank at least 2 liter water a day. next to it, I drank my water with a slice of lemon <extra vit C> oh yes!
  10. With my value of love & friendship, I enjoyed my break when I needed one. I had a good laugh with my new girl friend/colleague. I enjoyed our company. She is lovely.
  11. With my value of love, my first target weight (58 kg) was reached again and it stayed constant for weeks. The tools of #outfittraining works for me, I worked for me and I was a happy girl.
  12. With my value of joy, She gave me her positive feedback, I fitted in the team, people gave me positive feedack too and I appreciated it lots.
  13. With my value of greatness, I asked for feedback, Do I gotta improve what I do? For now, I did fine and It was great to hear.
  14. With my value of love, Oops! I forgot here and there and did I get it? It was my bad and no excuses for that. I am a human and I forgot things. I appreciated her feedback.
  15. With my value of insight, When I make mistake, then I SLCTA <stop look correct & take action> and it all works.
    I realized that life is so diverse and full of so many different experience that it’s impossible to go through life without guilt. I feel guilty & disappointed when I forget things, heck! shit happened and hanging on to these feelings serves no purpose.  The things I feel guilty about will probably be completely different to the guilt that I hang on to. It may matters to something important or not so important in the scheme of things. All that matters is my perception of events that created my feelings of guilt, and the effect that myongoing guilt is having on my well being. Overcoming guilt is about learning from my past actions, choosing different behavior in my future, and then letting it go.
    Feeling guilty about something isn’t going change it, it will just drag me down emotionally and physically.  We hang on to it as a way of punishing myself. In reality, the things I regret probably didn’t affect anyone or people involved near me as I think they did. The more we replay events over and over in my mind, the worse we seem to make them. It’s like the old Chinese Whispers game going on in my head.
    My final thought of this: Let it go. Be Free. Love my mistakes and hug them ❤
Leave a Reply

