A Surprising Gift

{Just A Thought}
My mind is my sacred space.  I can close the windows and darken my space, or I can open the windows and let light in.  It’s my choice.  The sun is always shining on some part of my life.  What do I typically think about?  How far I’ve come, or how far I have to go?  My strengths, or my weaknesses?  The best that could happen, or the worst-case scenario?  Pay attention to my self-talk.  Because maybe, just maybe, the only thing that needs to shift in order for me to experience more happiness, more love, and more success, is my way of thinking.

{My Successes}

  1.  With my value of sincerity, I gave my feedback and I spoke up sincerely that it didn’t work for me.
  2. With my value of openness, I didn’t need to be right and I didn’t need to perfect. I open up for challenge, I open up for options and I open up opportunity. A new day, a new chance.
  3. With my value of clarity, I clarified my issue, I asked for support and I looked for partnership, cooperation & make IT work.
  4. With my value of focus, I kept calm after this feedback. I laughed at it and then Ooops! Huston, We have a problem here! This issue got my attention.
  5. With my value of love, my dear friend invited me for her party at the last minute. I loved to see her & gave her my Sindy bear hug and I will be there.
  6. With my value of gratefulness, I was grateful for being her friend/ex-colleague. I was grateful for her love. I was grateful for her inspiration. I was grateful for her positive spirit. I envied her, I loved her and I cared for her.
  7. With my value of  joy, it was great to meet the new and old and be in my old work place. It’s just a hospital for me, I gained my knowledge, I gained my wisdom and I gained friendship. The best & worse memories were there and it was more than just a hospital or building.
  8. With my value of joy, I met my FB friend/partner of my friend, awesome !
  9. With my value of love, I asked for support, I set our dinner date and thank you darling.
  10. With my value of love, my sweet baboo asked for my support, he will set our movie date in the weekend and woo hoo! fun time.
  11. With my value of love, I loved my fav dish pasta carbonara and hmmm I was a hungry bear. BUT … this cheap bacon in this dish spoiled the fun, it was yummy BUT .. AH spek! Seriously ?? I gave my feedback. My best pasta carbonara was still in Rome <it made my day and I still remembered it .. mmm …pancetta >
  12. With my value of care, it was a long day, I needed my beauty sleep and I recharged my battery for the next challenge.
Leave a Reply

