Tree of Life #2 ~ PREP

{Awesome Happy Life}
Do not just forgive others but also myself. By forgiving myself – instead of resenting myself for something I did a week or 10 years ago – I make the habit of forgiveness more and more of a natural part of me. And so forgiving others becomes easier too.

{My Successes} 

  1. With my value of care, it was a summer time and I had an hour less for sleep. I woke up at 5 am and I slept in more.
  2. With my value of care, I took good care of me, I took my extra vitamine and drank enough water. I forgot that sometimes and I shouldn’t forget to take care of myself.
  3. With my value of joy, I cooked my Sindy home-made lasagna, the ingredient was simple: organic tomatoes, organic courgette, bell peppers, mushroom, grounded beef, salt & pepper, white sauce and lasagna sheet from M&S. Our home smelled fab.
  4. With my value of creativity, I had some tomatoe meat sauce left, I didn’t waste it and I prepared some marcaroni for my midday delight. I was a hungry bear. It was so good.
  5. With my value of compliment, I gave my compliment to my lady boss, she was amazing and I loved her more.
  6. With my value of clarity, my suitcase is packed and I will stay in the hospital for at least 1 day. I have got some extra stuff with me.
  7. With my value of  care, I appreciated their feedback and I shared my event. I appreciated their care, I am who I am and never doubt of what I am.
  8. With my value of care, I was exhausted, I have done enough for the Sunday morning, I took my power nap and it was all good.
  9. With my value of love, it was a great sunday, met up my family and it was awesome to see them again.
  10. With my value of  strength and sharing, a week ago I had an appointment with my anesthesiologist. It was the PREP of my operation. I have got this booklet with practical information,  I filled in this questionnaire and they wanted to know everything about me, my medical background, my medicine usage and who gotta be the contact persons. My sweet baboo and my sister will be the contact person.
    3 things got my attention when I read this booklet:
    1) General anesthesia, I won’t feel a thing during the operation.
    2) on an empty belly, I may eat & drink 6 hrs before the operation. I may only drink (coffee, tea, juice or water) 2 hrs before the operation. I may not eat or drink 2 hours from the operation.
    3) Urinary catheterization, I had this once in 2008 and it was a nightmare. Here we go again!
    So far so good, tomorrow afternoon I will call the OR planner and they will let me know what time I will be in the OR.
Leave a Reply

