It’s Great to be HOME

{Awesome Happy Life}
Saying yes to being open to the good things in life and growing as a person plays a big role when it comes to happiness.
Changing many things or my whole life at once sure sounds good. But willpower is something I often overestimate and everyday life tends to come in the way. So to make sure I have a much better chance of changing a habit or area of my life change just one thing at a time.

{My Successes} 

  1. With my value of clarity, I was in the ward on time, my blood type was checked before the OR <checked> and I appreciated the information of the nurse.
  2. With my value of care, the doc gotta make sure that my Hb (red cell count) was on level and more blood test.
  3. With my value of ZEN, I was ready for the OR and I taxied in the department holding. It was funny to see what the OR team did.
  4. With my value of clarity, it was an emergency C-section of this lady, I gotta wait for extra hour in the holding and this little princes Milou was born an hour later. She jumped in line.
  5. With my value of clarity, I let my sweet baboo knew that I was waiting for my operation, this little gift jumped in line and I gotta see him later. I made sure that he didn’t need to worry about me.
  6. With my value of clarity, the anesthesiologist asked and checked my status and I gotta be the next.
  7. With my value of care, it was cold while waiting, I got the last blanket in the dept Holding and they took good care of me. In between they chatted with me and we giggled a little.
  8. With my value of care, my gyn was there, he checked me and clarified the situation. I appreciated his care.
  9. With my value of irritation, the moment when I woke up in the recovery, I heard this loud birds again, oh my god! I spoke up and my automatic language was English. What a noisy market place.
  10. With my value of  care, I was thirsty and cranky with an empty stomach, I got an ice lollipop. It was simple and the best.
  11. With my value of dare, I spoke up about this loud birds in the recovery. He confronted me with this question ” you are in Holland,so you gotta speak dutch” I replied him ” I spoke whatever I wanted and kept it down, people” I was half awake, pissed off and I got this piece of arrogant work.
  12. With my value of care, my Hb was too low and I got 2 bags of blood. I gotta get stronger again and be well.
  13. With my value of love, I was very sleepy, it was great to go back to my room and I saw my sweet baboo.
  14. With my value of care, I had a roommate and I chatted with her. We took care of each other and it was great to talk to someone.
  15. With my value of freedom, my catheter was out and it was a great moment.
  16. With my value of joy & love, I did my nr 1 and it was the greatest achievement so far. Peeing is a normal process and it became special after the general anaesthesia.
  17. With my value of care & freedom, morphine pump is disconnected, IV was out and I felt my freedom. Woo Hoo 😉
  18. With my value of joy, I had pasta bolognese with apple sauce for dinner and it was so good.
  19. With my value of joy, I had a good night rest, it was so good. I felt fitter than the day before.
  20. With my value of joy, I did my nr .2 , goodbye mr Hanky de Poo and I was relieved and happy. Pooing is a normal thing of life, a special moment.
  21. With my value of love, I appreciated my mom, dad and sister’ s love, they came to visit me and it was good to see them again.
  22. With my value of care & partnership, I appreciated her support and care. She is a power house and I liked her. Thank you so much.
  23. With my value of clarity, some A-holes in Bronovo were simply arrogant, with attitude problem and really sucked. Hey hoo, I was a client here ” client is king “. I was unwell and needed your support then I didn’t mess with you and I cared about myself. What is the point to be a health care professional? Some of you were just loud and cold and I didn’t stay in a hospital for fun. Please be kind, with compassion and friendly. Enough was enough for me.
  24. With my value of love, I appreciated my sweet baboo’s love, his support, his care. Thanks for making me laugh although it hurt <you sucked and you knew!> Thanks for being by my side.
  25. With my value of care & proud, I was proud of me, I did great, I felt better everyday, I was blessed , I was loved and I cared.
Leave a Reply

