Start Small Steps and Move Forward

{My Thought about self-motivation #2}
Some days I wake up motivated and ready to go. And some days things feel heavy as I arise and it is hard to get going and find that inner drive.
At least in my experience.
I have found some simple and smart strategies that work for me to get back into the right groove and to get things done.
Here are some of my favorite tips and habits for doing just that.

Start very small if big leads me to procrastinating. If a project or task feels too big and daunting don’t let that lead me into procrastination. Instead, break it down into very small steps and then take just one of them to start moving forward. Because the most important thing is to just get going and to build momentum forward.

{My Successes}

  1. My value of care & partnership, it was the tech maintenance day, I was on standby and I was ready for this challenge.
  2. My value of clarity, I clarified this with the guys, it is delayed and I let them know.
  3. My value of clarity, we planned our day up front and it worked for us.
  4. My value of love, we had our lunch date with my mommy dear & papa bear and it was a lovely Saturday.
  5. My value of dare, I disliked his arrogant attitude and I asked a simple question twice nicely. I spoke up and I gave my feedback. Some people don’t know how to communicate.
  6. My value of joy, I had our quality time with my parents and they shared their holiday (Barcelona) successes with us. Thank you so much.
  7. My value of care, I sent my text to my dear girl friend, she did well and she gave me feedback. Thanks darling.
  8. My value of care, she concerned why I will start to work so soon. <huh!>I am physically fit, my recovering went well, I may not lift heavy stuff for the next 5 weeks and I do just all fine.  I appreciated her care & love.
  9. My value of joy, Sindy bakes and I loved it. I was a happy girl.
  10. My value of love, I asked for support and I was tired to cook our dinner. My sweet baboo was my super star & he gonna cook this yummy white asparagus cream soup tonight.
  11. My value of care, I got this (skin) hypersensitive sticky bandage for me and I took good care of me. I hate this allergic reaction from these bloody sticky bandage.
  12. My value of sharing, I care and I shared. I shared my outfit successes with them and I ate only when I was hungry.
  13. My value of care & partnership, I appreciated her support in the Eco plaza, she took good care of us and I got a extra discount too 😉 Thanks darling.
  14. My value of love & joy, my sweet baboo asked for my support, I shared my kitchen secret with him and he had his kitchen superpower now! Yeah.
  15. My value of ZEN, this morning I was irritated by these 2 huge idiots, what the hell did they do and I shouted lots when these names showed on my monitors. They gotta be banned for life! <breath in> <breath out> I calmed down, chilled out then I saw these names the third time and they didn’t bother me anymore!
  16. My value of care & love, I had a great chat with my dear friend and I shared my event < I haven’t talked about it lots about my Ex-employer>. We shared our successes and excellence dude 🙂
  17. My value of friendship, I appreciated his friendship and his love. We didn’t chat much and we know how to find each other. I appreciated his sharing and he inspired me with his successes. Thank you so much.
  18. My value of joy, I was his #1 success <Woo Hoo!> and I am still my #1 ❤
Leave a Reply

