Get Motivation from people in My life

{Just A Thought about self-motivation #3}
Some days I wake up motivated and ready to go. And some days things feel heavy as I arise and it is hard to get going and find that inner drive.
At least in my experience.
I have found some simple and smart strategies that work for me to get back into the right groove and to get things done.
Here are some of my favorite tips and habits for doing just that.

Get motivation from the people in my life. Spend less time with negative people who always look at the dark or apathetic side of things. And spend more of the time I have now freed up with enthusiastic or motivated people and let their energy flow over to me.

{My Successes}

  1. My value of clarity, our awesome trip to Barcelona will come soon, I prepared the admin stuff, checked the tickets, got the seats and one thing done.
  2. My value of clarity, I always made my “To pack list”, this way I won’t pack too much and I will get what I need for few days. It worked for me.
  3. My value of care, I had a deep thought and asked myself “Do I feel OK?” and “Am I ready for working in the office?”. <breath in> <breath out> ” What do I want?”~ I feel good and I am back ~ I am ready for working in the office, no push and I am excited to be back ~ I want to rest on this quiet Sunday and I did.~
  4. My value of self-love, after this lovely lady gave me her feedback, I realized that I didn’t gotta prove anything, I didn’t gotta prove how brave or how tough I am. Right now I am ready. The best love after all is that I accepted what it was and I also respected my own decision.
  5. My value of love, I sent him my greeting, it was great to know that my dear friend did well and he took good care of him. He appreciated my love.
  6. My value of joy, I am the sun shine and I make my day joyful.
  7. My value of joy, I loved cooking and it was my passion. I have my first kitchen assessment after my operation. Yesterday I got the ingredients together to prepare my Sindy lunch delight, loved having this for my coming week. It made me happy and I took care of me. I had an idea what I wanted and I created this magic for myself.
  8. My value of love, I asked my sweet baboo for support, he did the heavy job and lifted the laundry baskets to the washing machine in our attic. I appreciated his care & his love. I was grateful.
  9. My value of love, I chatted with my sweet baboo about I will go back to work in my office, and his idea about it. I always appreciated his support & his thought about my career. To hear my sweet baboo say he believes in me and it means lots to me. I have heard people telling me “I took myself for granted, I didn’t take good care of me and I went back to the office too soon” and they haven’t heard what I told and how I felt. I was grateful for his feedback & love.
  10. My value of joy, it was a lovely day, we went out and had fun.
  11. My value of love & support, my sweet baboo wanted to get a new jacket and of course I would love to shop and offer my support.
  12. My value of commitment, I wasn’t hungry and I didn’t need any food. I got a healthy smoothie instead.
  13. My value of fun, I made our WE-files, we got our chocolate and we had fun in the city.
  14. My value of love & joy, I cooked my home made pizza with yummy bacon, mushroom, old cheese and sausages. It made my day.
  15. My value of care, after 2 hours intensive shopping, choosing and walking and I need some rest for now.
  16. My value of love & care, I missed my dear girl, I chatted with her and we set other dates in a week. <Woo Hoo>
  17. My value of love, I sent my message to my yoga teacher and I missed her. I was grateful to have her in my life and I appreciated her support & care.
Leave a Reply

