Get The Motivation from a stranger

{My Thought about self-motivation #4}
Some days I wake up motivated and ready to go. And some days things feel heavy as I arise and it is hard to get going and find that inner drive.
At least in my experience.
I have found some simple and smart strategies that work for me to get back into the right groove and to get things done.
Here are some of my favorite tips and habits for doing just that.

Get the motivation from people I don’t know. Don’t limit myself to just the motivation I can get from the people closest me. There is a ton of motivating books, podcasts, blogs and success stories out there that I can tap into to up or renew my motivation. The greatest source will be the Essence Graduates and these beautiful people are amazing!

{My Successes}

  1. My value of joy, I was an happy girl when I woke up this morning and my first day in my office after my operation.
  2. My value of care & sharing, my co-workers were pleased to see me, I shared my stories and they cared for me. Thank you so much.
  3. My value of care & partnership, I appreciated her great support, she helped me out and it was amazing! Thank you so much.
  4. My value of care, I promised to listen to my body and I will draw my line when it’s too much for me . After the conference call I was kaput, I packed my bag, I sent my memo and I went home.
  5. My value of insight, When I love myself, then I dare to show my vulnerability and I am human being after all.  When I am tired then I need to slow down and take it easy.
  6. My value of care, my couch was my best friend, I took my rest and I felt better.
  7. My value of pride, I was proud of me, I didn’t fight against my feeling and I didn’t let my stubborn mind <Yes, I am a stubborn nutcase> to overpower my feelings and Enough is Enough.
  8. My value of insight, The only way to get un-stuck is to relax and release. When I fight my feelings, I give them more power and No feeling lasts forever, it fades when I am willing to let it <Aha!> I also realized that the best way to let go of something difficult is to first choose to embrace it.
  9. My value of care, I shared my Sindy cupcakes with my dear co-workers and why? They cared for me, I appreciated their beautiful flowers and it was Monday, everyone deserved something yummy for their coffee/tea.
  10. My value of love & partnership, Oops, my bad! I didn’t see this coming and I appreciated his feedback. I also suggested that they gotta send me more input before I started my Sherlock work. <Bam>
  11. My value of clarity, I asked for support, she clarified this for me and it was all clear. Thank you so much.
  12. My value of care & partnership, I appreciated her support & care and I was grateful for it.
  13. My value of love, when I love me and I love other. I was a lucky girl and many people love me.
  14. My value of joy, I love cavolo nero (black kale) and it was yummy to mixe with mashed potato, onion and bacon. <nom nom> Cooking is fun and I like cooking and fun.
  15. My value of joy, the best thing I have ever done, gave my sweet baboo my Sindy bear hug.
Leave a Reply

