Music is My first Love

{Just MY Thought about self-motivation #5}
Some days I wake up motivated and ready to go. And some days things feel heavy as I arise and it is hard to get going and find that inner drive.
At least in my experience.
I have found some simple and smart strategies that work for me to get back into the right groove and to get things done.
Here are some of my favorite tips and habits for doing just that.

Play music that gives you energy. One of the simplest things I do when I feel low in energy or motivation is to play music that is upbeat and/or inspires me in some way. A break with a few songs or working while listening to them for a while usually works well.

{My Successes}

  1. My value of care, I started my day an hour later and to compensate my long meeting  day outside my office.
  2. My value of care, I shared my yummy cupcakes with my colleagues, I appreciated their lovely greeting card & their care for me.
  3. My value of care & partnership, I briefed with her, I clarified some issues and I appreciated her support. Thank you.
  4. My value of compliment, she gave me her compliment, she loved my baking master pieces.
  5. My value of clarity, she clarified with me about our program, it was perfect and we went for it. I appreciated her support, leadership & partnership.
  6. My value of love, I felt great, I was excited and I was looking for the presentation. Woo Hoo!
  7. My value of care & partnership, Hey Ho! Microbiology is my field and I was glad to meet some colleagues again. Thanks for your support.
  8. My value of motivation, I gave him my compliment and I challenged him for the next step. 3 successful factors: My motivation, My charm and a magic word ” please “.
  9. My value of compliment, he gave me his compliment and he accepted my challenge. Two happy motivated people =) Yes I was a charmer.
  10. My value of joy, my gynecologist called me and let me know that the lab results of my tree <myoma> was benign. Woo Hoo! What a great news.
  11. My value of love, I caught up with my dear friend, I appreciated his love, his care and our friendship. Thank you darling.
  12. My value of openness, I opened up for her, I shared my event with her, I shared my successes and I appreciated her care and her support. Thank you beautiful.
  13. My value of joy, she gave me her compliment, my positive vibes made her happy and we had great fun. Thank you so much.
  14. My value of fun, I chatted with the office gangs, their made me laugh so loud and it hurt my belly too. It was great to laugh with them.
  15. My value of care, I appreciated her support and care. She reminded me that it was time to leave my office. Thank you so much.
  16. My value of fun, Panda bear was the hot topic in the office and I spoke up what I think of this stupid animal. We had some great fun today.
  17. My value of sharing, I shared my great news, they were all happy for me and I appreciated their care for me.
  18. My value of determination, I determined to stop this action, I wasn’t amused what he did and I gave him feedback. <Bam>
  19. My value of care & partnership, I shared this great result with our team, I was more than happy to share my microbiology expertise and she gave me her compliment.
  20. My value of clarification of expectation, I clarified this issue with him, I clarified what my & his expectation will be and I was very clear about what I wanted and when I wanted it.
Leave a Reply

