Be Kind To Me When I Stumble

{Just A Thought about self-motivation #6}
Some days I wake up motivated and ready to go. And some days things feel heavy as I arise and it is hard to get going and find that inner drive.
At least in my experience.
I have found some simple and smart strategies that work for me to get back into the right groove and to get things done.
Here are some of my favorite tips and habits for doing just that.

Be kind to myself when I stumble. It’s so easy to fall into the trap of beating myself when I stumble or fail. But that don’t work that well in my experience. I just feel worse and less motivated. So next time: be kind to myself, nudge myself back on the path I was on and take one small step forward.

{My Successes}

  1. My value of love, I enjoyed our quality time with my dear girl, we had great fun.
  2. My value of care, I was the ear, she shared her event with me and it was great to be heard.
  3. My value of love, I appreciated my sweet baboo’s love and care. I was loved.
  4. My value of joy, we were in the happy tosti place, we were happy and we enjoyed our midday delight.
  5. My value of joy, I loved my tosti banana with chocolate and I got a bonus: M&M! Woo Hoo!
  6. My value of joy, we had fun in the home-made market, it was a lovely day and it was a surprise activity.
  7. My value of compliment, I cooked asparagus soup for our dinner. I gave my sweet baboo my compliment, his soup was better than mine and he was the best.
  8. My value of commitment, I ate when I was hungry, home-made soup and yummy bread with humus. <nom nom>
  9. My value of care, I appreciated my sweet’s support, he lifted this heavy laundry for me and thank you so much.
  10. My value of care, I went to bed on time, I took good care of me and I got some rest after an exciting day with loves.
  11. My value of joy, I got some old school, second hand postcards and I got some material for my crea Sindy cards. <woo hoo>
  12. My value of love & friendship, I love my dear girl, she is my bestie, I care for her and I am grateful for her love. I appreciate her friendship.
  13. My value of joy, after a long Easter weekend, I am excited to go back to my office and I was ready.
  14. My value of care, it was great to see my co-wokers again, we shared our stories and greeted each other.
  15. My value of clarity, I checked my mails, I was up-to-dated and get things done.
  16. My value of care & partnership, I appreciated their support, their care and I gave the girls my compliment.
  17. My value of care & partnership, she asked for my support, I was ready for the presentation Game on, people and I gotta open this Pandora box soon.
  18. My value of trust, I was always nervous before every presentation <breath in> <breath out> , I knew my stuff, I calmed down and I was ready for the show.
  19. My value of trust, I was confident to skip the bandage today, my stitches healed perfectly and I was a  happy girl.
  20. My value of  joy, I was proud of what I did, I knew my stuff and I offered my support. I was a happy girl.
  21. My value of friendship, I appreciated her care and her friendship. I shared my successes with her and she was a lovey person.
  22. My value of joy, I had my sightseeing route for my work, I learned some city history and loved this historic building in The Hague and I learned something new today.
  23. My value of care & partnership, I appreciated her support, we gotta have our gathering with my Ex-coworkers and see you soon guys! Thanks for making it happen.
Leave a Reply

