Remind Myself of What I am moving away from

{Just A Thought about self-motivation #9}
Some days I wake up motivated and ready to go. And some days things feel heavy as I arise and it is hard to get going and find that inner drive.
At least in my experience.
I have found some simple and smart strategies that work for me to get back into the right groove and to get things done.
Here are some of my favorite tips and habits for doing just that.

Remind myself of what I am moving away from. I can also motivate myself to get going again by looking at the negative impact of staying on my current path. Ask myself: What will the consequences be if I continue on this path for 1 more year? And if I do it for 5 more years? I have found that this exercise has given me the kick-start I needed many times in the past years. SLCTA <Start Look Correct & Take Action .. Now>

{My Successes}

  1. With my value of clarity, I planned my day and got clear, structural schedule what I gotta finish. It worked for me.
  2. With my value of clarity, I asked for feedback and support. I never assumed and accused anyone.
  3. With my value of care & partnership, he gave me feedback, he cleared the air and it was all good. Thank you so much.
  4. With my value of care & partnership, I offered my support, I will have a meeting with them  and I appreciated his support and partnership. Thanks.
  5. With my value of openness, I opened up for him, he opened up for me too. We had a great chat, he shared his expertise with me and we had great fun. It was great to know the other “talent” of my co-worker.
  6. With my value of clarity, Wow! What is this? I sent my short clear memo back, I gotta offer my support and everything will be all fine.
  7. With my value of kindness & compliment, I offered my support, she appreciated my support. I will have a meeting with their team and she rocked big time. I gave her my compliment.
  8. With my value of care & partnership, I went to his office and said hi. I had a little request and it was done. I appreciated his partnership & support.
  9. With my value of excitement, I went to the Essence House warming party, it was awesome to see great friends. Woo Hoo.
  10. With my value of care, my back protested after a long day, I sat down, took good care of myself and just chilled out.
  11. With my value of love, 2 lovely ladies said hi to me and I was their PA in their training. They appreciated my support, I shared my successes and it was great to be a PA ❤
  12. With my value of love & support, I asked for support, I got a lift home and it was awesome. He drove me home safely and I appreciated their care & love. Thank yous guys.
  13. With my value of love & fun, I met my ex-MILE teammates, I appreciated their love, their care & their hugs and WoW! awesome.
  14. With my value of care, I missed my bed and I was kaput after 2 long days. I went to bed and got some beauty sleep.
  15. With my value of love, I wrote my successes in my notebook, I posted this later online and it was all cool.
    Why do I write successes?
    To acknowledge myself ~ To empty my head ~ To share my successes ~ To inspire others ~ To strength my self-confident ~ To commit myself ~ To identify my mistakes ~ To correct my mistakes ~ To train my mindset ~ To take action ~ To achieve goals ~ To stop mind-fuck ~ To have fun ~ To do what I like.
Leave a Reply

