Take a mediation break

{Just A Thought about self-motivation #13}
Some days I wake up motivated and ready to go. And some days things feel heavy as I arise and it is hard to get going and find that inner drive.
At least in my experience.
I have found some simple and smart strategies that work for me to get back into the right groove and to get things done.
Here are some of my favorite tips and habits for doing just that.

Take a 2 minute meditation break. I have started kundalini Yoga few years ago,I liked my yoga class and mediation session. When my mind is a bit tired or perhaps even overloaded my energy and motivation goes down. So in the afternoons – or when needed – I tend to sit down with closed eyes and just focus on my breathing for 2 minutes. This clears my mind and releases inner tensions.

{My Successes}

  1. My value of clarity, I planned my day up front, I checked the routine planner and it worked for me.
  2. My value of care & partnership, I read my work mails before I went to the presentation and I let the tech folks know that I will be in the office later.
  3. My value of care & partnership, I had fun to meet these folks, I appreciated their input, their feedback & their partnership. Thank you so much.
  4. My value of joy, it was great to meet & greet my e-mail-colleagues, I finally met them in person and <Aha You> he had a big smile on his face.
  5. My value of dare, I spoke up what I knew, I spoke up what the agreement was and I dared to correct it.
  6. My value of support, I appreciated her support, I appreciated her openness and I was a grateful.
  7. My value of openness, I opened up for them, I shared my successes and I had great fun with these folks. Thanks for having me.
  8. My value of sharing, I was pleased to meet the ladies, I shared our treasure with them and they shared theirs with me. <knowledge = treasure> it was my bonus #1.
  9. My value of support & partnership, she asked for support, I was in the right place and at the right time. I went there to meet them <unplanned> and it was my bonus #2.
  10. My value of care & partnership, I offered my support and I corrected this mistake. She appreciated my support, I sent them the documents.
  11. My value of joy, it was sunny, I was in the forest when I went to my colleagues and it was great to have my walk.
  12. My value of sharing & partnership, she asked for my support and I sent her my feedback. I shared my treasure, I created partnership and I appreciated her support. Thank you,girl.
  13. My value of love & support, I asked for support, she explained this app to me and I appreciated her care. Aha! I learned something new today.
  14. My value of fun, I shared my successes & events with the girls, I had some good laugh with them. It was great to have some laugh in the office.
  15. My value of commitment, I hanged out with my ex-colleagues and we went to this all-you-can-eat place. I ate when I was a hungry bear, I had 3 rounds and it was yummy. I used 3 small plates to pick up my food, I drank 1L water, I had fun with the ICT gangs, I enjoyed the yummy food, I stopped when I was full and I was a happy girl.
  16. My value of love, I asked for support, my sweet baboo picked me up and I was grateful.
Leave a Reply

