Right To Me

I will live a life that feels right to me, not one that looks right to everyone else. – Give myself permission to follow the path that makes ME happy.  And realize that some people in my life will refuse to walk beside me as I embark on this journey; they simply won’t approve no matter what I say, and that’s OK.  When I commit myself to creating my own happiness, it clashes with the perceptions of others.  When I gain something great, I have to let go of something else.  And sometimes this ‘something else’ is a relationship that only wants me to do what they want me to do.

{My Successes}

  1. My value of support, a foreign lady asked for my support, the only word she said was ” Yes” and she was in the wrong city. I helped her out, I would like to walk with her to the station and she walked away without a word. <oh!> It was her choice and I moved on.
  2. My value of compliment, she gave me her compliment, she liked my outfit and I wore a skinny pants. Thank you.
  3. My value of joy, she joked about my pants and I pulled her leg <Aha!> She stuck her tongue out and we laughed silly.
  4. My value of care & partnership, I asked for support and I appreciated his support although he was very busy. Thank you so much and I made a new friend.
  5. My value of clarity, I asked for support, I waited for this for days and I gotta finish it before the deadline. I spoke up and clarified my issue.
  6. My value of care & partnership, he supported me, he will put my call in Prio 1 and I appreciated his support & partnership. We had a great laugh too.
  7. My value of Love, Oops! It was my bad, I apologized and I appreciated his correction.
  8. My value of fun & partnership, AHa! we saw this “new” problem and He sent this log to me. Later on, we got their feedback, I learned something new today and  we got a new insight. Thank you, guys!
  9. My value of care & partnership, she asked for my support, I didn’t know what she really meant and Clarification of expectation worked for us.
  10. My value of care, she was a sweet heart, I appreciated her care and her love and I appreciated our friendship.
  11. My value of openness, I opened up for her, I spoke sincerely how I thought about it and I shared my successes.
  12. My value of clarity & partnership, I asked for support, he appreciated my communication and I appreciated his support. We set our appointment and we gotta make it work. <Woo Hoo>
  13. My value of clarity, I asked for support, she explained this to me and my next question was ” who does manage it?”  <Aha!> our team is completed. It was so cool.
  14. My value of fun, She shared her successes with me, she got his feedback and she appreciated my action and partnership. We are great team.
  15. My value of love, I asked my sweet baboo what he wanted on his pizza. I gotta prepare our yummy dinner. <Woo Hoo!>
Leave a Reply

