True Love

{Just A Thought}
A happy life and a positive life are not necessarily the same thing.  It’s hard to be happy when tragedy strikes, for instance.  But who lives longer and fares better after problems?  I’ve witnessed and experienced enough hardships to confidently know the answer: those who find silver linings in their struggles.  How I respond to the hard times is what shapes my character.  Remember, I become what I believe.  Look at things objectively.  Find the lesson and move forward one small step at a time.  Don’t let a hard lesson harden my heart for too long.

{My Successes}

  1. with My value of positivity, I was excited & positive about this project and the objective statistic motivated me lots. It was a milestone for our team and a new giant step. I can imagine that the negative impact and feedback from the past strike us too. I believe that we are well-prepared, we did the right things and it helped us to move  to the next level. I look on the bright, better side and it worked out for us.
  2. with My value of love, Oops! I forgot to switch on the absence notification and it was my day off. I arranged it, I answered some work mails and my me time started.
  3. with My value of openness & sincerity,   I appreciated her feedback, it was a vulnerable input for us and I answered her questions. I spoke up how it was and I looked for solution to improve it. <Yeah!> I realize that I open up and speak up sincerely and I also believe that I learn this lesson. I will never forget this. Move on baby!
  4. with My value of clarity, I didn’t understand this communication, I gave my feedback to the first person and I cleared the air. Pfff … Why would they make it so complicated?
  5. with My value of love, I didn’t let these idiots get me and it wasn’t about me. I also realize the difference between me and them. We have different approach about things and we have different ideas about how things work. I accepted it, I spoke up and I did it my way.
  6. with My value of love, it spoiled myself today, I had hair appointment with the lady and she gotta take good care of my hair. Woo Hoo!
  7. with My value of fun, I hanged out with friends, he was in town. We had great laugh and it was amazing.
  8. with My value of love, the guest cooked us pasta for dinner, it was yummy and totally Italian style and thank you so much.
  9. with My value of care, I had some beer, I called a taxi and I was home safe. Thank you so much.
  10. with My value of care, I went to bed on time, had a good rest and I was a happy person.
Leave a Reply

