Seeking Validation

{Just A Thought}
When others don’t think and feel the same way as I do. It’s not my problem. I should be least bothered about it. I care what others think when I seek validation to my thought. I seek evidence of the creation of my thought, and since my thought doesn’t manifest into reality immediately, I try to seek that validation from others. And if others don’t believe in what I say, I give up.
Why do I want to give up on a thought which has arisen within me just because someone else does not believe in it or does not understand it. Why ain’t I the centre of my own universe seeking validation from within, trusting the non-tangible intuition.
Intuition, gut feeling, know it in my bones are tools given to all mankind. They can be used to accomplish anything. I wasn’t sent on this earth with no tools. Our mind, our thoughts were my tools.

{My Successes}

  1. with My value of clarity, I planned my day up front, I gotta finish the test script and  ready for the big day. <it was done tho!>
  2. with My value of care & partnership, he called me on time and let me know that he was in a traffic jam. I appreciated his feedback.
  3. with My value of excitement, I trusted what I did and I was nervous about this evaluation. <breath in> <breath out>
  4. with My value of joy, I got a positive feedback, I did well and I gotta work on some points. I appreciated his compliment and support.
  5. with My value of lightness, I was glad to get this out off my chest, it was my first negative feedback and I had nothing to do with it. I have learned many things from it.
  6. with My value of love & friendship, I shared my joy with the girls, I appreciated their compliment and I was a happy girl.
  7. with My value of clarity, I set my appointment with the testers, I communicated up front, I clarified my expectation and I appreciated their partnership.
  8. with My value of compliment, my lady boss gave me her compliment, she appreciated my clarification of expectation and I appreciated her feedback.
  9. with My value of leadership, I trusted my gut feeling, I followed it. Then a question popped up “is it alright to do?” <breath in> <breath out> Yup, I do what I should do. Yes, it worked for me.
  10. with My value of motivation, it was a warm, bright day and the stat reached the new high (114) Woo Hoo! it was motivating, it was awesome and I was a happy girl.
  11. with My value of joy, I shared my successes with my girls, they were happy for me, I appreciated their love & their care. I was a lucky girl.
  12. with My value of determination, I gotta collect the data for the upgrade, I prepared test script, communication, procedure and many more documents. Game on! I am excited with new project.
  13. with My value of care & partnership, I asked for support, I appreciated her care & partnership and I learned something new today. Thank you sweetie.
  14. with My value of joy, I had great laugh with the office gangs, they just killed me with their jokes and I threw some jokes back. It was great to have some laugh.
  15. with My value of care & partnership, I had some calls with the similar questions and I appreciated their feedback. I realized this situation last week, I took action immediately and it worked for me.
Leave a Reply

