Use a minimalistic workspace

Tips for finding more peace and calmness in everyday life:
My work space is just a laptop on a wooden desk. I use a comfy chair and there is room for my glass of water beside the computer. That’s it. There are no distractions here. Just me, the computer and the water. This brings peace and makes it easier to focus during my working hours.

< The Aim of My Successes & my successes >
~ Achieved wanted results (AC)
~ Action taken after planning or after hesitation (AT)
~ New understanding (NW)
~ Insights .. Aha! moment (IN)
~ Identify mistake (IM)

  1. AC) with my value of  care, as a result took rest. It was my day off, I slept in and it was so good.
  2. AC) with my value of partnership, as a result shared feedback, I shared my advice, I shared feedback and I clarified with him.
  3. AC) with my value of leadership, as a result shared feedback, I clarified & verified with him, I spoke up and assumption and guessing isn’t acceptable.
  4. AC) with my value of self-care, as a result visited my optician, checked my eyes, I needed new pair of glasses and It is +1.5 now .. I am older lol
  5. AC) with my value of self-care, as a result took a nap, Yes I can and I like it.
  6. AC) with my value of clarification of expectation, as a result shared feedback. The trail will kick off next week, she shared her feedback why it didn’t work now <ha!> I shared my feedback and it was all clear.
  7. AC) with my value of lightness, as a result kept my cool. In the normal situation, I flipped in no time and NOW! I kept my cool. Shit happened, I accepted it and moved on.
  8. AC) with my value of love, as a result be the part-time-housewife, I loved my part-time job, I stayed in, I cooked, I washed and I took a nap! <Ha>
  9. AC) with my value  of love, as a result balls & pot. I cooked our homey meat balls with hut pot (potato with carrot), oh boy! It was so good and I am so good.
  10. NW) with my value of self-loyalty, as a result love my mistake. I realized that people hate their mistakes, I was like them too and It bugged me.
    When I make mistake, then I dare to accept it, correct it and I opened up for new input/opportunities.
    When my ego is in the way when I make mistake, then I might do shit that I will regret later. It is just a mistake, we human make mistake and hug it.

Comments

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.