My Super Heroes

Heroes didn’t leap tall buildings or stop bullets with an outstretched hand; they didn’t wear boots and capes. They bled, and they bruised, and their superpowers were as simple as LISTENING, or loving. Heroes were ordinary people who knew that even if their own lives were impossibly knotted, they could untangle someone else’s. And maybe that one act could lead someone to rescue you right back.

My Successes:

*Early bird: I got a call from work at Two AM, I was not awake & kept calm

*CoE: I didn’t have access to their network, Oeps!  I needed to wake up my back up IT co-worker.  It was not funny & I did.

*Support: I asked for support, he gave me his advice & tips and he was the best!

*Test is done 1: Testing this project & it worked. Woo Hoo!  <Shake> <shake> & danced.

*Test is done 2: Test didn’t work, hmm … I checked the setting & I found 1 mini different <Bam> , adjusted then tested again.

*Test is done 3: Woo Hoo! It worked and I was the happiest girl today. <Shake> <shake> & danced.

*Feedback: I reported that it worked & I told them what I have found this mini fucking irriating tick!  It was not exactly a mistake & I got it before Go live.

*Compliment: “Do you like chocolate?” he asked, the team would love to give me one as a thank you gift!  I had a huge smile on my face.

*Happiness: A simple result made me smile.  A little tick made me happy.  A little word “Hi” made my day.  I simply appreciated everything & I was grateful to have everything.

*Friendly smile: Hey, he was here again and it was a year ago.  We caught up our work talk & everything.  It was great to see him again and we got an upgrade too!

*Fun: “Who the hell is Cindy?” and “What the hell is het Lab?”  2 little buggers that spoiled my joyful day … Wahahahahahahahaha … I can be dramatic & it was fun. He apologized and I accepted!

*CyberBabe: this application worked, I talked to the key user about it and he gotta send me the document.  Thank you so much!

*CoE: This unfriendly assistant asked for support, my colleague reported this to me & I called them and clarified certain points.  I gotta report this.

*City walk:This tram malfunction sucked big time, I walked extra miles in the cold, then I saw a green sign & my smile came back.
*Honey & almond hot chocolate .. mmm nom nom nom! My smile was bigger ! Thank you starbucks.

My thoughts:

Those who complain the most, accomplish the least. – It’s always better to attempt to do something great and fail than to attempt to do nothing and succeed. It’s not over if I’ve lost; it’s over when I do nothing but complain about it. If I believe in something, keep trying. Don’t let the shadows of the past darken the doorstep of my future. Spending today complaining about yesterday won’t make tomorrow any brighter. Take action instead. And regardless of what happens in the long run, remember that true happiness begins to arrive only when I stop complaining about my problems and I start being grateful for all the problems I don’t have.


by

Comments

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.